NSW Country Championships at Bowral: Draws Released

The countdown has begun for the 2015 NRMA NSW Country Rugby Union Championships, with the event to be staged in Bowral on 2 & 3 May 2015.

Bowral Rugby Club in the Illawarra District Rugby Union will host the 2015 NRMA NSW Country Rugby Union Championships at Eridge Park.

The nine NSWCRU Zones together with Southern Inland will field teams in the Senior and Colts Divisions, which will see around five hundred of the best players from regional and rural NSW battle it out for the four Country Titles.

Southern Land who are now affiliated with the ACT & Southern NSW Rugby Union who last competed at the championships in 2003, will be sending a senior team to the championships on the invitation of NSWCRU.

The senior and colts divisions will see the teams ranked based on last year’s championships, which will see the seniors compete for the Caldwell Cup (Tier 1) and Richardson Shield (Tier 2), while the colts will compete for the Rowlands Colts Cup (Tier 1) and NRMA Colts Shield (Tier 2).

Central West who are defending champions in both divisions will be out to make it back to back titles, but each of the other zones will be keen to take home their titles.

Central Coast and Central North have been promoted to Tier 1 in the seniors and colts respectively, replacing Central North and Illawarra who have been demoted to Tier 2 in the respective divisions.

Day One will see each of the teams lay everything on the line, as the winners will progress to the finals on Day Two.

Once again BARTV will be live streaming the four finals on Sunday, 3 May 2015. Championship draws, match times and field allocations are available on the NSWCRU webpage www.nswcountryrugby.com.au or via the links below.

NSW CC Colts Draw 2015

NSW CC Field Allocations & Match Times 2015

NSW CC Senior Draw 2015